Today: February 24, 2024

To Contribute →

Login Register

Sri Lanka announces test squad for upcoming series against Pakistan

December 24, 2013 at 1:00 am | News Desk


DUBAI: The Sri Lankan cricket  management on Monday has announced the names of players included in the test squad for upcoming three-match series against Pakistan starting from December 31 till January 20.

Sri Lanka’s Test squad comprises of 16 players with return of wicketkeeper-batsman Prasanna Jayawardene for the upcoming series against Pakistan, who was being left out for the home series against Bangladesh in March.

Retired Tillakaratne Dilshan has seemed to be replaced by the Kaushal Silva as an opener while Vishwa Fernando would play his debut international match.

The players scheduled to went back to the country include Ajantha Mendis, Chanaka Welegedara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Jeevan Mendis, Kusal Perera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Tharindu Kaushal.

Sri Lankan Test Squad:

Angelo Mathews (capt), Dinesh Chandimal, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Lahiru Thirimanne, Prasanna Jayawardene, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Shaminda Eranga, Nuwan Pradeep, Sachithra Senanayake, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Vishwa Fernando (debutant).

Tests fixtures:

The News Tribe – UK-based bilingual news website covering politics, technology, sports, health and lifestyle from US, Pakistan, Middle East and around the world

Click here for more information
The News Tribe

News Desk

Economic Affairs Editor

Leave a Reply