Today: June 23, 2024

To Contribute →

Login Register

FIFA World Cup 2014 finals draw: United States faces tough group

December 7, 2013 at 1:23 am | News Desk

Fifa WC 2014 Brazil

World governing body FIFA on Friday conducted the draw for next year’s World Cup, when 32 national teams will converge on Brazil to compete for the sport’s most important prize.

Six months and six days before the tournament opens with a game between Brazil and Croatia in Sao Paulo.

GROUP A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

GROUP B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia

GROUP C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan

GROUP D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy

GROUP E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras

GROUP F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria

GROUP G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, United States

GROUP H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea

The News Tribe – UK-based bilingual news website covering politics, technology, sports, health and lifestyle from US, Pakistan, Middle East and around the world

Click here for more information
The News Tribe

News Desk

Economic Affairs Editor

Leave a Reply