Today: June 23, 2024

To Contribute →

Login Register

South Africa vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 preview

August 6, 2013 at 1:12 am | News Desk


Hambantota: Sri Lanka after facing the defeat in the two consecutive Twenty 20 (T20) matches now ready for the 3rd and final T20 against South Africa played at Sooriyawewa stadium.

South Africa successfully defended 145 runs thanks to David Millers quick 36 runs. South Africa will be eyeing for whitewash in the T20 series.

On the other hand host will be playing for their pride.

Now these will face each other in the 2nd T20 and fans are hope full to see a tough competition between the two great sides of World T20.

Probable Teams:

Sri Lanka: Skipper Dinesh  Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Angelo Mathews, Ajantha Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Angelo Perera, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Kumar Sangakkara (WC), Sachithra Senanayake, Lahuri Thirimanne.

South Africa: Skipper Faf du Plessis, Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, Quint de Kock (WC), AB de Villiers, Jean Paul Duminy, Imran Tahir, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, David Wiese

The News Tribe – UK-based bilingual news website covering politics, technology, sports, health and lifestyle from US, Pakistan, Middle East and around the world

Click here for more information
The News Tribe

News Desk

Economic Affairs Editor

Leave a Reply